top of page

 Thanks for visiting! Just so you know, The Book Bop is an affiliate of several websites, and may collect a fee for your clicks, purchases, and subscriptions. Any item featured or reviewed may have been received free or discounted, but in no way affects my review. Thanks, and enjoy!  

You, Disrupted

All self help books start the same... "I've read a lot of self-help books and they're all great, but they never helped, so I figured it out and wrote my own book! Mine is the best because it tells you HOW not just WHAT!"

I thought to myself, "yeah. we'll see!" But several chapters in, the only thing I've heard is lots of inspiring stories and fun tidbits, but nothing real or dynamic. It's literally everything that has already been said: Make lists, set specific goals, be "disruptive," whatever that means. The best self-help book I've ever read is The Purple Cow, the 12-week Year, and The Compound Effect. So far, nothing compares to those. This one is fun, with cool stories and great one-liners that are inspiring but ineffective. Better luck next time I guess.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page