top of page

 Thanks for visiting! Just so you know, The Book Bop is an affiliate of several websites, and may collect a fee for your clicks, purchases, and subscriptions. Any item featured or reviewed may have been received free or discounted, but in no way affects my review. Thanks, and enjoy!  

Calypso

I've listened to about 5 or 6 books by David Sedaris, and each one I go through the same internal struggle while reading/listening.

1. Oh boy, a new David Sedaris book. Can't wait. 2. Man I missed his humor. Hilarious. so funny. a bit raunchy. 3. Okay this is more than a bit raunchy. 4. Wow. I'm going to hell. 5. Okay that was funny. 6. So much truth!!! 7. Aw man, it's over. Sigh.

This one was no different, and that's a good thing. Each of the stories were funny, or interesting, or contained something that made me facepalm and laugh and want to clean my brain out with bleach.

Already looking forward to the next collection.

Content/Recommendation - adults only, contains language, reference to suicide, and sexual content, and homosexual content.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page